École des Roches achieved outstanding academic, cultural and sports results from the beginning
In 1899, the École des Roches secondary school opened.
School houses were created shortly after:
In 1900: the Les Pins House
In 1901: la Guichardiere
In 1902: Le Coteau et Les Sablons
The Alumni Association of École des Roches began in 1910.
École des Roches continued to consolidate its academic and cultural reputation.
The school grew to several hundred students. There were six houses. The school grounds covered 150 acres.
École des Roches was closely affected by world events.
In 1940, the school was occupied by Allies forces and students evacuated. The school was liberated in 1944.
In 1950, the Alumni Association of École des Roches and the Normandie College was created.
Developments at École des Roches continued apace.
The school became co-educational in 1968.
School facilities were modernised with a school television network, a karting track, an airfield and a central restaurant.
In 1999, École des Roches affiliated to UNESCO.
In 2014, the school joined the prestigious GEMS Education group.